Hobby, Korean

[OBSESSION] Amber f(x), Harrrr!!

fx2

“Handsome girl just looks beautiful!!”

Yeah, I know that phrase sounds so wrong, but that’s the way it is. The more boyish girl is, she looks more beautiful and attractive in my eyes! LOL

Meh, I am a lesbo? Well, yeah, my heart is throbbing for Amber. My eyes are drooling over her. I am squealing like mongrel everytime I see her coolness. I won’t stop smiling. I keep making this stupid grin on my face. This feeling is similar like how I am so excited to hear we are going to have some basketball match or anything that related to sports. Ha ha ha!!

Yep, it’s an obsession! Infatuation! And not love. I don’t feel insecure at all about her. I just simply like her, and that is all. End. I don’t expect anything from her, and it has nothing to do with sexual orientation.

So, who is she? Amber Liu, a rapper from Korean group named f(x) [read. effects].

So, why do I like her? You ask whether she is my inspiration?

The reason why I call it obsession is because I become excited when I see things about her – but to get inspired, it’s entirely different story. That does not mean she does not have things I admire though.

First, her attitude. She’s easy going and humble. She’s not flirtatious. Most importantly, she has the will to protect girls. Man, that is just sweet! I will not compare it with men nature to protect girls, but coming from another girl means somewhat more genuine since possibility of thinking about perverted intention is just unlikely; very low. You can say, it’s because it’s more assured that it’s genuine – so I like this aspect. And probably, on top of all, she is different, unlike other typical girls, makes her stand out – therefore interesting.

About her being part of music entertainment, I doubt I can tell her talent. Yes, she is the rapper of the group. She can also sing. But there’s pattern in K-pop that once you can speak English fluently – means you can rap, man, how baddass! And you don’t have to get above-average singing skill nor voice quality. You only need to be able to sing, whether it sounds beautiful or not, we can be care less about that. Right? Yeah.. Harr, puts sarcasm here.

So simply put, you can say I like her more because of her personality rather than her talent. Yes, indeed true. Yeah, bash her if you want, and if that doesn’t waste your time. I will not even bother to defend her.

Haha, that reminds me. One ridiculous aspect about K-pop that I loathe most is its culture to be overlyfanatic about their idol; its fans and antifans cycle. Idols become a prisoner of their own fans. In my own way to let them get freedom is liking them in natural way. I like them and respect them, that’s why I won’t spend too much time to think about them.

Doesn’t make sense, well, sadly my [OBSESSION] entries are not made to make some sense.

I just want to shout out how Amber Liu is the part of my OBSESSION!

HARRRWYEAAAH!

5 thoughts on “[OBSESSION] Amber f(x), Harrrr!!”

  1. *spazzzingg*

    Haa, haa.. Amber! Koe ki ganteng tur manis!! XD
    Mungkin sebetulnya sisi yang paling menarik darimu adalah kamu tidak bergaya ‘imut dan centil’ seperti lumrahnya perempuan. Bukannya salah, tapi memang ketertarikan saya adalah pada hal-hal yang justru tidak tampak imut makanya malah jadi imut. Hekekeke~

    1. Hoee? Yo bener, sih, tapi aku ra reti kudu nganggo past tense (“could”) po ora :p

Leave a comment